Skip to content

Best. Out of Office Auto-reply. Ever.

October 29, 2009

Just received this OOO auto-reply rom Eric Johnston, LucasArts long-timer:

Hi there. This is an automated response from the future.

From the 17th to the 2nd, I’ll be time-shifted. I’m still on email, but on Singapore hours. Here’s a handy chart if you’re in San Francisco:

– 8:00am your time is 11:00pm for me. I might still be awake.
– 4:00pm your time is 7:00am for me. I’m awake for sure, but maybe not on email yet.
– 7:00pm your time is 10:00am for me. Just like Ladyhawke, really.

…so if you send me email at noon, it could be six or seven hours before I see it and respond.

If you need to contact me right away, my mobile phone number is posted on my office door. If it’s an urgent matter and the phones don’t work, Erin and Becca  know how to reach me telepathically.

Cheers,
– ej

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Diduz permalink
    October 29, 2009 3:45 pm

    Wasn’t Eric the guy behind those great Mac versions of many LucasArts classics? 🙂

    • Shara permalink
      October 29, 2009 5:40 pm

      You got it! EJ has been cultivating magic and whimsy at LucasArts for many a year. Here are some of the old classics he brought to Mac: Pipe Dream, Indy Last Crusade, Loom, Monkey Island, Indy Temple of Doom, Monkey Island 2, Rebel Assault, and Racer. Pretty great list 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. OOC : Slice of Funny From Inside LucasArts - Mouse Clicks Not Thumb Sticks

Leave a Reply

